The qualities required to participate in Special Stage Rallies also produce wonderful characters, and here we will celebrate the achievements of those who have demonstrated skill and determination while entertaining.


Chris Atkinson

1979 Escort Sport Champion


Bob Bennett

 Rally Sport August 1973  Feature


Robin Bradbury

1981 HTV Area winner Castrol TV Times award


Eric Davis
2011 HRCR Mini-Cup Driver



Graham Elsmore
January 1976 Ford Rally Man of the Month 
1977 RAC Group One Champion
DTV News No10 1980 

The Trucker CCC Oct 1976 Page:  1  2

Nik Elsmore

1999 BTRDA Gold Star Champion


Dave Jenkins  Building an Escort


Russell Joseph

2011 HRCR Mini-Cup Co-Driver


Mike Standen

1979 BTRDA Gold Start 1600cc Champion


David Stokes
January 1975 First Ford Rally Man of the Month
1976 British Rally Champion
2007 British Historic Rally Champion
2010 British Historic Rally Champion
2011 British Historic Rally Champion
Philip Turley Wyedean Stages Clerk of the Course 1975 -


2009 BTRDA Lady C0-Driver
2010 MSA English Co-Driver
2011 BTRDA Milners Oils 1400 Champion
2011 BTRDA Overall Lady Co-Driver
2011 Welsh National 2wd Co-Driver
2011 Swisher English Overall C0-Driver
2011 BRC Challenge Ladies Championship